Get Out and Live

I just heard a really cool acronym. GOAL. Get Out and Live. New life philosophy terminology. I like it. That’s exactly what I’ve been doing, which is why my blogs have been few and far between lately. I’m so appreciative of members of the community checking in on me, to make sure I’m still doing ok. That’s awesome. In fact. I am doing great. Getting Out and Living.

Lots and lots and lots of work travel lately. Fun places too! San Diego for the first time. That was really cool. Major drinking test came when we took a dinner cruise around the area. There was a dance floor. Definitely not ready for the sober dance floor. But I visited with friend/colleagues, and ate great food.

I’ve been working out a lot, and am getting in the best shape of my life. If I could just kick this carb addiction. That’s next. But never the chocolate. With me for life. I love exercise, and now that I’m not reeling from a prior night of drinking, it’s so much easier to get to the gym, and actually look forward to it.

My husband took a much needed daddy trip this weekend, with some of his buds. God bless him – being home with the kids single-parenting it, with a full time job, while I’m out being a road warrior. Much needed and deserved. So me and the kiddos were left to our own devices. We had a most excellent day. We started off this morning, as we do every Saturday morning – with pancakes and cartoons. Then we decided to Get Out and Live. We headed to the zoo. I let the kids decide where they wanted to go, what exhibits they wanted to see, and rides they wanted to ride. The almost-4 year old really led the show, while the 2 year old obligingly kicked back in his stroller seat with his sippy cup, and enjoyed the ride.

We all took great naps when we got home. Then we woke up, ate a quick bite, and headed outside to ride their little vehicles, and draw stuff with chalk in the driveway. It was a glorious day. We Got Out and Lived.

What’s everyone else doing to GOAL?

2 thoughts on “Get Out and Live

  1. Great post. I love GOAL. I too feel better when I’m out and about. If I’ve spent a day stuck in the house I feel flat and cannot be bothered to do anything but the moment I go out, even for half an hour I feel great. Having the kids on holiday has really pushed me get out and about more. I need more GOAL in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

